Show #15 – “Community College Tour” – Mt. Aloysius

You are probably looking at Aloysius and wondering, “How the heck do I say that?”  Well, I pondered the same thing the whole way there, while on stage, and on the long drive to the next gig as well.  But I have come up with an easy way for you to remember.  Imagine if you stayed out in the sun too long, developing bright red skin… The next day you would have “ALOE-WISHES”.  It’s as simple as that.

This Catholic based private school had students who sat very politely watching the comedy.  For about 30 minutes.  Then suddenly they were disruptive; giggling and whispering something while pointing.  My first thought was, “Oh great, my fly is down, again, (and not on purpose this time).”

Finally, I broke it up and asked what’s with all the commotion?  They pointed out a spider, which had repelled down from the rafters, and was now hanging out by the wall.  Ummm, *Who cares!  Felt like I was entertaining the ADD Class of 2012.

As I returned to the hotel that evening I had this stern warning awaiting me in my inbox for an upcoming school.  Click on the pic and you can read it too.  What a day.

Thanks for the heads up. Wasn’t really planning on it!

Leave a Reply

