Show #25 & #26 – Community College Tour – Orange County Newburgh/Western Connecticut State

Final Shows:  2 in one day!  First, the feared lunch room gig and then, wrapping it all up with a college lounge.  30 days; officially the longest I’ve ever lived out of a suitcase on the road.

On this tour I drove too many miles, stayed in a lot of hotels, and reinforced many stereotypes I had about different groups of people.  Some shows were better than others, but as a whole, couldn’t be happier with the whole experience.

The shortest bus I’ve ever seen…

I enjoyed the show in Newburgh and made my way to Connecticut for the first time ever.  Then I looked at my watch.  It’s 10pm and my flight leaves out of NYC at 7am.  That means I can either drop $250 on a hotel for 6 hours of rest, orrrrr…. no sleep til!  Well, anyone who knows me, knows what I did.  Stayed out in the Big Apple until about 2:30 am, made my way back in the rental car, and slept on the floor of the airport for about 2 hours.

Now, let’s talk about how amaazzzzzzzing my planning skills were on this tour shall we?  Not one hotel was booked the wrong way, no rental car was returned late or low on gas, and not one flight was missed.  5 years ago I would have found a way to mess all that up.  I think this is a sign that I am getting closer to becoming an adult!  Hey, some people take longer than others.  One thing is for sure, I’ve officially reached “Pro Traveler” status.  So next time you plan on going on a big trip, you may want to spend the extra cash and bring me with you!

ribbit…  THANKS FOR READING!

Leave a Reply

